All Star Jimmy Dickens Tribute Released

We are excited to announce the West Virginia Music Hall of Fame’s 2018 class of inductees. We feel this is one of our most exciting lineups of inductees, presenters and performers to date.

Once again, these artists represent the quality and the diversity of West Virginia talent, and the impact they have made on the music of the state and the nation.

The six inductees are: Hasil Adkins, Ann Magnuson, Frank Hutchison, The Morris Brothers, Fred “Sonic” Smith, and Michael W. Smith. The presenters, acceptors and performers include: Patti, Jesse and Jackson Smith; Lenny Kaye; Tim O’Brien; Jerry Douglas; Southern Culture on the Skids; Alan Griffith; John Morris; and Jack Morris. Click here for the Inductees’ biographies, photos and song samples.

We will also be announcing the names for a new category called “In The Wings.” This new addition includes artists and bands that will be inducted into the WVMHoF at some future date. As we induct just six artists every two years, it is another way for the WVMHoF to recognize West Virginia musicians who have made a lasting contribution to American music.

The induction ceremony will be held February 10, 2018, at the Culture Center Theater in Charleston. Tickets are $75 in advance; $95 at the door. VIP tickets are $250 each and are limited to 100. To order your tickets, choose your ticket type below. To inquire about special prices for larger groups, please call 304-342-4412 or email us at

Choose ticket type